Home > Latest News > 2016 EA Music service Prize Night
2016 EA Music Service Prize Night

2016 EA Music service Prize Night

Congratulations to the 176 students who received nominations and prizes at the Music Service’s Annual Prize night in Craigavon Civic Centre recently.

This well-established event in the Music Service calendar gives us the opportunity to celebrate and recognise the endeavours and achievements of some of our young musicians. The evening started with a short recital which featured Derryhale Primary School Pathways Wind Band, and a variety of Music Service soloists and ensembles.

The evening was presented by Deputy Heads of Service Darren Canmore and Seamus Dinsmore and the prizes were presented by Gillian Porter.

Pictured are the winners of the Association of Friends of the Music Service and FPM Chartered Accountants Advanced Teaching Bursary Awards with the Chairman of the Friends Association Regina Mackin, Deputy Heads of Service Darren Canmore and Seamus Dinsmore.

Also pictured are the winners of the Renate Hughes Award for Viola, Orla Currie and Niamh Hughes with Stephanie Hughes who presented the award.


The Southern Education and Library Board (the ‘Board’) was established as part of Local Government reorganisation in 1973 and is the largest of the five area Boards. The Board's principle functions are the provision of education and youth services to the District Council areas of Armagh, Banbridge, Cookstown, Craigavon, Dungannon & South Tyrone and Newry & Mourne. It spans 1,450 square miles with a total population of approximately 390,300 including 75,767 pupils.


3 Charlemont Place, The Mall, Armagh, BT61 9AX.
Telephone number: 028 3751 2200 | Email: info@eani.org.uk